Blessed

A year ago today, I stood in a quiet, dark boardroom looking down on the first day of Spring. I twiddled the silver chain that hung off the blinds. I waited, phone pressed to my ear, my mind blank.

This.

It would be some time before I believed what had happened. And time more to feel excited about the possibility of a baby (A BABY!) … but this day was the beginning.

When I look at Little Bun, with her feet waving in the air, stretching out the ever-deepening creases on her fat little legs, big eyes watching me – I remember that day and all the days that came before.

We are blessed.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Blessed

  1. It is amazing 🙂

    A year ago I was putting the finishing touches on my profile book and submitting our book to the agency. We were never in a million years would have thought *this* little girl would be in our lives today!

Leave a Reply

