Days Like Treacle

Every day is c-r-a-w-l-i-n-g along. I thought the original TWW was torture. Jeez Louise. A week ago today I saw a heartbeat, and in a week today I go in for another scan.

So. Halfway there and crapping myself.

You see, the evening-queasiness, smell-sensitivity and strong food aversions I was experiencing around 5 1/2 – 6 weeks completely disappeared last week, and haven’t returned. I’m also not dizzy at all anymore, and am feeling a little less tired. Basically, I’m 7 weeks and almost symptomless – a big change from a week ago.

I’ll be honest. It has me worried.

Any symptoms that were there, and now aren’t, do make me think … missed miscarriage? I haven’t had any actively bad symptoms (touch wood) like serious spotting or painful cramps. So, I just clutch onto the heartbeat we heard a week ago and pray that disappearing symptoms are a freak of early pregnancy and not … anything more sinister.

Mr Bun said if I’m really worried, I should call Dr D and see what she says. Yet she’s effectively ‘graduated’ us, and we haven’t yet met up with our obstetrician. So, I’m sorta in between doctors – and I don’t even know what they’d do. Crap. I’m rambling now.

In the meantime, I’m getting piles of letters already from the hospital, obstetrician, ultrasound, health insurer – all talking about tests and forms and decisions and – EEK! I just want to get another good scan and then maybe I can look at them. For now, they stay in a steadily increasing pile on the table.

Shit post. Sorry (distracted by the tedium of the Brownlow (!) … that’s for you Aussie ladies out there)

7 thoughts on “Days Like Treacle

  1. Hang in there! I’ve read so many comments about pregnancy symptoms coming and going and things were fine (I’m sure you have too). Of course that doesn’t stop a person from fretting about every little thing – I would too! Best of luck getting to your next scan…

  2. it would be hellish! symptoms, well I just think if you get stuff all symptoms when you get AF you probably wont get many now. My sister, SIL and most of my friends hardly any symptoms. Wishing you all the best!

  3. Just came across your blog, congratulations on the pregnancy and heartbeat! πŸ˜€ Don’t worry since there is no solid reason for you to worry.. Stay positive and I’m sure when you go in for that scan you’ll hear a strong nice heartbeat πŸ™‚ Sending you lots of ++++ thoughts.

Leave a Reply

