Breathe.

I did it. I asked for another beta.

I’ve doubled again.
My numbers aren’t crazy-high, but they’re in the safe zone. My progesterone is also increasing. Dr D is OK with my progress.
And so, today, I exhaled a little.

Tomorrow I head off for a week with Mr Bun and his parents. Of course, it will be tough. I don’t have any symptoms at all. I am still so early. So much could change.
Yet I received some great advice via Infertile Days – live in the moment. Each day, remind myself ‘Today, things are going well.’
There will either come a time in the coming weeks when that’s no longer true. Or there won’t.

And in the meantime – I will just try to keep breathing.

6 thoughts on “Breathe.

  1. Hi! – I got your post on my site (Infertility in the City) while I was travelling and wanted to respond (and also read your site!) I sent you a reply mail but it occured to me that the reply address said “no-reply” in it so perhaps you won’t get it.

    In any case, thanks for your words of support and wisdom – I am so grateful for each and every person who takes the time to send me a note.

    And more importantly, I am holding my breath for you that this time it works out for you! It sounds like it might just!

  2. And if you can’t make it through a whole day, just go with half. Get through half a day at a time. It works. And, just, wow! Scary congratulations! I was hoping for good news in the silence. Totally get the fear. Of course you’re scared. Why wouldn’t you be?

Leave a Reply

