Ouch

Last night I drank champagne, and beer, and red wine, and mojitos, and … OH GOD MAKE THE PAIN STOP.

I’ve spent today in hangover hell. It’s fitting, really – reminding myself that I’m getting older and just can’t cope with the hideous poison of booze anymore. At least, can’t cope with it well.

It’s been a weird week. I’m still weaning myself by taking very small doses of Predisolone, but apart from that I’m drug free. It feels good – but I do miss marching to the the IVF drumbeat. I feel lost without my schedule.

OK. I’m too hungover to make any sense.

2 thoughts on “Ouch

Leave a Reply

