Stick Me Once, Stick Me Twice (6dp3dt)

So, today’s my official last day of baby-making leave. It’s a cracking winter’s day here – sun is shining for the first time in days and it feels GOOD.

I had my ‘implantation’ acupuncture session this morning. I’ve not done that before, but as I wasn’t at work I figured ‘why not’? It’s had an amazing effect.

I’ve been feeling increasingly more anxious and negative these past few days, and the 4am-wake-ups aren’t going away. In fact, they’re on the increase, and seemed to be filled with spiraling negativity along the lines of ‘what if it hasn’t worked – i bet it hasn’t worked – it will never work – self pity self pity …’ (repeat ad nauseaum bla bla yawn YAWN).

The acupuncturist noted my pulse was ‘fantastic’, which they’ve never said before – I’m always waaay too wound up for their liking. So, clearly some time off work has helped, even if I don’t feel very zen. The session was all about increasing blood flow to the uterus, and also keeping me calm. I can’t speak for the former, but I’ve spent the rest of the day floating a foot off the ground and feeling really POSITIVE. As in, stop-and-smell-the-roses, appreciate-what-you-have, understand-this-will-happen-one-day positive. It’s lovely.

Maybe that’s why I made it in and out of the chemist today without buying any HPTs. COME ON! V. proud of myself. I figure if I make it through this weekend I should be OK, as I’m back in the office next week and will have a lot less time for buying and and then weeing on expensive sticks. (she says)

On the symptoms front, the cramping’s completely stopped and the boobs are still just as sore – no more, no less. Make of that what you will. I have the varying range of diagnoses that I won’t share with you here – they’re typically schizophrenic and won’t do anyone any good.

Hooroo folks. Happy Friday! x

 

(image: thank you)

One thought on “Stick Me Once, Stick Me Twice (6dp3dt)

  1. Oh, it’s so hard going from positive to negative to positive again… really does your head in hey!

    Good work not buying any HPT’s- I’m impressed!

    Good luck!!!

Leave a Reply

