Up and Down, and Round and Round …

Ridiculously impatient, I rang Nurse Awesome this morning under the frankly pathetic excuse of asking her what time I need to start my Clexane injections*.

‘Oh, what’s that? You have some results too? Oh, well then, yes – you may as well tell me’. Yup. That’s me. I’m pretty smooth.

Guess what sportsfans? Our three little embies made it through the night, and they’re still sitting pretty at Day 2. Woo! Isn’t it funny how quickly the human mind can recalibrate … shuffling around like a brainy rubik’s cube … moving expectations so what was a ‘disaster’ one day is a ‘success’ the next? I guess that’s what ‘they’ refer to as the ‘Ups and Downs of Infertility’. Or, what I like to refer to as ‘Batshit Crazy’.

Transfer is tomorrow morning. She said she’s pretty sure we’ll get at least one emby to hold on until then. We’ll chat to the embyrologist at Transfer, but the recommendation is to leave the other embie/s to go to blasto stage. If they do – fantastic. If they don’t – we would have been ‘wasting’ time and money freezing them anyway. I think this is the right thing to do.

I’ve just booked in my pre and post acupuncture sessions, and I’ve commenced my ‘comfy womb’ drugs to start making that place so goddamn lovely that no baby in its right mind would want to check out.

I’m going to try really hard to recreate the bubble of stress-free post-transfer times that I managed to last round. I’ve got a few things planned, but nothing too intense. Mr Bun’s having some weird shit going down at work, which is freaking me out a little. But I’m going to remain FREAKIN’ ZEN BITCHES. If it kills me.

– – –

Can I also say how much warmth and support and help I am finding as I dip my toe into this extraordinary community of bloody brave women? Who knew, huh? Thank you for your comments and words …  yesterday was infinitely more survivable because of them.

 

*It doesn’t matter, apparently. It’ll still hurt like hell**.

**That second part was my medical opinion, not Nurse Awesome’s.

4 thoughts on “Up and Down, and Round and Round …

  1. Great news that all 3 are still growing. I am thinking of you and hoping that all 3 are still growing strong tomorrow.

    Also – for your totally ZEN time off, might I suggest some good chick flicks? Vegging watching good movies makes the time move much faster. :o)

  2. Zen zen zen zen – chillax and enjoy the next few weeks. I agree with Carli I watched tons of movies last cycle – The Switch, The Morning News one with Rachel whats her name, Notting Hill! Oh and was introduced to Jersey Shore. I am telling you laughing makes a BIG difference 🙂

Leave a Reply

